In Scoutbook webcast, get everything you need to know in one hour

Update | The live webcast is over, but you can still watch the replay. And click here to watch the Scoutbook video shown during the webcast.


Plug in your headphones, kick up your feet and send your calls to voice mail.

It’s time to take an hour to learn more about Scoutbook. The team behind the revolutionary Scouting web app acquired by the BSA earlier this year is hosting a live webcast today — Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2015.

In 60 minutes or less, you’ll learn about key Scoutbook features, how Scoutbook can help your unit excel and ways to share the message about Scoutbook with other leaders.

To me the most compelling reason to use Scoutbook is this: You’ll spend less time doing paperwork and more time with your Scouts.

The Scoutbook webcast begins at …

  • 11 a.m. Eastern
  • 10 a.m. Central
  • 9 a.m. Mountain
  • 8 a.m. Pacific

Here’s the link to use when tuning in. The Scoutbook webcast is part of the Journey to Excellence (JTE) hour.

Can’t tune in live? The webcast will be archived for replay viewing, at that same link.

Now’s the time for Scoutbook

Scoutbook hit 300,000 users in June. It’ll be no time before that number reaches half a million. Is your unit a part of it?

If not, this webcast will offer a great overview of what you’re missing. You’ll learn about:

  • Tracking requirements and achievements.
  • Sharing progress updates.
  • Enabling web-based merit badge counselor reviews.
  • Viewing the unit calendar.
  • Messaging other parents and leaders.

Learn more about the webcast on Scouting Wire, which first reported this story.

About Bryan Wendell 2882 Articles
Bryan Wendell, an Eagle Scout, is the founder of Bryan on Scouting and a contributing writer.