Meet the Eagle Scouts who won the four biggest NESA scholarships in 2012

Hard work pays.

And in the case of these four Eagle Scouts, I mean that quite literally.

The recipients of the four most-prestigious scholarships from the National Eagle Scout Association have one thing in common, in addition to their rank in Scouting: Each went above and beyond in their commitment to service, education, and leadership.

The rest of the NESA scholarship winners will be notified by July 15, 2012, and a complete list of recipients will be posted at on or before Aug. 1, 2012.

But you can meet these four recipients today. Watch the top-notch videos below, each created by the BSA’s Tom Fiorini, and get to know these outstanding young men.

Ethan Ganzy

Johnstown, Pa.
$50,000 NESA-STEM Scholarship

Rey Blume

San Jose, Calif.
$48,000 Mabel and Lawrence S. Cooke Eagle Scout Scholarship

Marcus Marable

Phoenix, Ariz.
$25,000 United Health Foundation Scholarship

Elijia King

Milan, Ind.
$2,500 Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award

Congrats to all of these recipients!

About Bryan Wendell 3281 Articles
Bryan Wendell, an Eagle Scout, is the founder of Bryan on Scouting and a contributing writer.