Listen live as the 100th Anniversary Celebration launches

100th-logo Clear your calendar for Dec. 10. That evening you’ll want to
cozy up to your computer for the National 100th Anniversary Kick-Off Rally.

If you aren’t already pumped up for 2010’s yearlong
celebration of Scouting, this 30-minute live audiocast is guaranteed to get
your heart racing. Tune in by visiting this link and RSVP. Then
use that same link to listen to the event on Dec. 10 at:

8-8:30 p.m. (EST)
7-7:30 p.m. (CST)
6-6:30 p.m. (MST)
5-5:30 p.m. (PST)

Chief Scout Executive Bob Mazzuca anticipates that 250,000
volunteers, staff members, Scouting alumni, and parents will listen in from
across the United States and around the world.

An impressive lineup of guests will join Mazzuca, including
BSA National President John Gottschalk, National Commissioner Tico Perez, and AT&T
Chairman, President, and CEO Randall Stephenson, the BSA’s 100th Anniversary
Chairman. And after starting the celebration, they’ll all answer questions from
you and other volunteers.

Submit your questions in advance when you RSVP at the link
above.

If you’re looking for a way to pass the time between now and
the Kick-Off Rally, check out the 100th Anniversary programs already under way.
Click here to see the entire list.

Then, on Dec. 10, switch on your computer and catch some of
the energy and excitement at the official opening ceremony of the BSA’s
yearlong birthday celebration.

Join the conversation

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s