2015 Silver Buffalo class to be announced in May

silver-buffalo-2Updated Feb. 26: Oops, I jumped the gun by sharing these names. Look for the complete list in May around the time of the BSA’s National Annual Meeting. The edited post follows.

You can call these people Scouting legends. Or maybe Scouting Hall of Famers.

Whatever you call them, call me grateful for their incredible service to the Boy Scouts of America.

The 2015 Silver Buffalo class will consist of 13 Scouting volunteers whose tireless service and dedication to Scouting on a national level has earned them the BSA’s highest honor for adults. The names of these individuals will be announced in May.

They’ll receive their red-and-white medals in a special recognition ceremony at the National Annual Meeting in Atlanta.

And in doing so they’ll join a prestigious list that includes Scouting founder Robert Baden-Powell, President Gerald Ford, actor Jimmy Stewart, comedian Bob Hope, astronaut Neil Armstrong, baseball player Ernie Banks and many, many more who have kept Scouting strong for more than a century.

Related posts

2014 Silver Buffalo Award recipients

2013 Silver Buffalo Award recipients

2012 Silver Buffalo Award recipients

2011 Silver Buffalo Award recipients

2010 Silver Buffalo Award recipients


About Bryan Wendell 3282 Articles
Bryan Wendell, an Eagle Scout, is the founder of Bryan on Scouting and a contributing writer.