Bryan on Scouting

Meet the Eagle Scouts who won the four biggest NESA scholarships in 2012

Hard work pays.

And in the case of these four Eagle Scouts, I mean that quite literally.

The recipients of the four most-prestigious scholarships from the National Eagle Scout Association have one thing in common, in addition to their rank in Scouting: Each went above and beyond in their commitment to service, education, and leadership.

The rest of the NESA scholarship winners will be notified by July 15, 2012, and a complete list of recipients will be posted at on or before Aug. 1, 2012.

But you can meet these four recipients today. Watch the top-notch videos below, each created by the BSA’s Tom Fiorini, and get to know these outstanding young men.

Ethan Ganzy

Johnstown, Pa.
$50,000 NESA-STEM Scholarship

Rey Blume

San Jose, Calif.
$48,000 Mabel and Lawrence S. Cooke Eagle Scout Scholarship

Marcus Marable

Phoenix, Ariz.
$25,000 United Health Foundation Scholarship

Elijia King

Milan, Ind.
$2,500 Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award

Congrats to all of these recipients!