2011 Order of the Arrow national officers elected

The Order of the Arrow announced this week the results of the election for the next national chief, national vice chief, and four region chiefs. 

The newly elected officers for 2011 are:

  • National Chief: Jonathan Hillis (above left), from Tonkawa Lodge in the Capitol Area Council (based in Austin, Tex.).
  • National Vice Chief: Daniel Dick (above right), from Wulapeju Lodge in the Blackhawk Area Council (based in northern Illinois and part of southwestern Wisconsin).
  • Northeast Region Chief: Travis Cunningham 
  • Central Region Chief: Collin Huerter
  • Southern Region Chief: Dwayne Fontenette
  • Western Region Chief: Joseph Garcia

Congratulations to these six young men, and good luck as you serve the Order of the Arrow, Scouting's honor society, across the United States.

About Bryan Wendell 3269 Articles
Bryan Wendell, an Eagle Scout, is the founder of Bryan on Scouting and a contributing writer.